Watford Palace Theatre Presents

Elton John's Glasses

By David Farr Directed by Psyche Stott

It’s 1996 and two brothers are about to meet for the first time in years.

Dan is chasing his dream of musical stardom, and isn’t going to let the odd hiccup get in his way. Like having no singer. And no instruments.

Bill is having his own personal crisis. With only a VCR for company, he broods over the death of Watford FC’s hopes of glory at the infamous 1984 Cup Final - all thanks to a certain notorious pair of glasses...

The timing of Dan’s arrival couldn’t be worse as Bill is just about to welcome his regular match day visitor Julie. Throw in Amy - a young girl after a kickabout on the street - and the farcical chaos quickly unwinds...

A Watford comedy about sibling rivalry, football and unlikely friendships. 

Suitable for ages: 14+

Q&A: Tue 10 Oct, 7.30pm

Audio Described: Sat 21 Oct, 2pm

Captioned: Thu 19 Oct, 7.30pm

Click here to read an interview with Director Psyche Stott

#EltonJohnsGlasses

   @watfordpalace        

  @watfordpalace

 @watfordpalace

 

 

Tickets

Box Office 01923 225671

Tickets 

Weekday evenings & matinees: £21.50, £19, £15 (Concessions: £2 off)
Friday & Saturday evenings: £24.50, £22, £17.50 (Concessions: £2 off)
Senior Citizens: £12.50 on matinees
Rumour/16-25: £5
Friends of the Theatre: 10% off 

Card Handling fee applies: £1.50 online, £1.00 on phone/in person. No charge for cash transactions.

Wednesday 27 Sep 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Thursday 28 Sep 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Friday 29 Sep 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Saturday 30 Sep 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Monday 02 Oct 2017 14:30 Buy tickets
Tuesday 03 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Wednesday 04 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Thursday 05 Oct 2017 14:30 Buy tickets
Thursday 05 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Friday 06 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Saturday 07 Oct 2017 14:30 Buy tickets
Saturday 07 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Monday 09 Oct 2017 20:00 Buy tickets
Tuesday 10 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Wednesday 11 Oct 2017 14:30 Buy tickets
Wednesday 11 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Thursday 12 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Friday 13 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Saturday 14 Oct 2017 14:30 Buy tickets
Saturday 14 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Monday 16 Oct 2017 14:30 Buy tickets
Tuesday 17 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Wednesday 18 Oct 2017 14:30 Buy tickets
Wednesday 18 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Thursday 19 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Friday 20 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets
Saturday 21 Oct 2017 14:30 Buy tickets
Saturday 21 Oct 2017 19:30 Buy tickets