Watford Palace Theatre Company presents

Absurd Person Singular

Brigid is a huge fan of comedy, and after directing two wonderful Ayckbourns, two joyous Shakespeares, and four sold-out pantos, she's decided it's time to bring you this vintage comic gem!

It's Britain on the making 1971 and backstage at the party, three marriages are in the pressure cooker.

Sidney wants to play party games, but he also needs a loan from Ronald. Marion wants to go home, but definitely needs another drink. Eva would (literally) rather be dead, but Geoffrey's certain she'll be happier once he's left her. Meanwhile Jane's still in her marigolds, desperately trying to keep the kitchen ship-shape.

A hilarious vintage gem from a master of comedy.

We're thrilled to announce that Palace Pantomime stars Jill McAusland and Terence Frisch will be reuniting to lead the cast in this hilarious new production. Book early to enjoy this comic feast, full of 70's kitsch and marital misunderstandings...

Suitable for ages 11+

Q&A:

Mon 18 March, 2.30pm

Thu 21 March, 7.30pm

 

 

 

 

 

Cast

Jill McAusland
Jill McAusland
Terence Frisch
Terence Frisch

Tickets

Box Office 01923 225671

Tickets

Previews: £16
Weekday evenings & matinees: £22.50, £20, £16
Friday & Saturday evenings: £26.50, £24, £19.50
Concessions: £2 off
Senior Citizens: £13.50 on matinees
Rumour/16-25: £5
Friends of the Theatre: 10% off

Suitable for ages 11+

ACCESS PERFORMANCES:
Captioned: Thu 28, 7.30pm
Audio Described: Sat 30, 2.30pm (Touch Tour available at 1pm, please call box office for more details).


Thursday 07 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Friday 08 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Saturday 09 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Monday 11 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Tuesday 12 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Wednesday 13 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Thursday 14 Mar 2019 14:30 Buy tickets
Thursday 14 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Friday 15 Mar 2019 20:00 Buy tickets
Saturday 16 Mar 2019 14:30 Buy tickets
Saturday 16 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Monday 18 Mar 2019 14:30 Buy tickets
Tuesday 19 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Wednesday 20 Mar 2019 14:30 Buy tickets
Wednesday 20 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Thursday 21 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Friday 22 Mar 2019 20:00 Buy tickets
Saturday 23 Mar 2019 14:30 Buy tickets
Saturday 23 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Monday 25 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Tuesday 26 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Wednesday 27 Mar 2019 14:30 Buy tickets
Wednesday 27 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Thursday 28 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets
Friday 29 Mar 2019 20:00 Buy tickets
Saturday 30 Mar 2019 14:30 Buy tickets
Saturday 30 Mar 2019 19:30 Buy tickets