Thursday 2nd December
10:30 AM
From £0 to £80
Friday 3rd December
10:30 AM
From £0 to £80
Saturday 4th December
2:00 PM
From £0 to £100
Saturday 4th December
6:00 PM
From £0 to £100
Monday 6th December
2:00 PM
From £0 to £80
Tuesday 7th December
2:00 PM
From £0 to £80
Wednesday 8th December
10:00 AM
From £0 to £80
Wednesday 8th December
1:30 PM
From £0 to £80
Friday 10th December
10:30 AM
From £0 to £80
Friday 10th December
6:00 PM
From £0 to £100
Saturday 11th December
2:00 PM
From £16 to £140
Saturday 11th December
6:00 PM
From £0 to £100
Sunday 12th December
5:00 PM
From £16 to £140
Tuesday 14th December
10:00 AM
From £0 to £80
Tuesday 14th December
1:30 PM
From £0 to £80
Wednesday 15th December
10:00 AM
From £0 to £80
Wednesday 15th December
1:30 PM
From £0 to £80
Thursday 16th December
10:30 AM
From £0 to £80
Friday 17th December
10:30 AM
From £0 to £80
Friday 17th December
6:00 PM
From £16 to £140
Saturday 18th December
2:00 PM
From £18 to £150
Saturday 18th December
6:00 PM
From £16 to £140
Sunday 19th December
1:00 PM
From £18 to £150
Sunday 19th December
5:00 PM
From £16 to £140
Tuesday 21st December
10:00 AM
From £0 to £80
Tuesday 21st December
1:30 PM
From £0 to £80
Wednesday 22nd December
2:00 PM
From £18 to £150
Wednesday 22nd December
6:00 PM
From £18 to £150
Thursday 23rd December
11:00 AM
From £18 to £150
Thursday 23rd December
3:00 PM
From £18 to £150
Thursday 23rd December
7:00 PM
From £18 to £150
Friday 24th December
11:30 AM
From £18 to £150
Friday 24th December
3:00 PM
From £18 to £150
Sunday 26th December
1:00 PM
From £18 to £150
Sunday 26th December
6:00 PM
From £18 to £150
Monday 27th December
1:00 PM
From £18 to £150
Monday 27th December
5:00 PM
From £16 to £140
Tuesday 28th December
11:30 AM
From £18 to £150
Tuesday 28th December
3:00 PM
From £16 to £140
Wednesday 29th December
11:30 AM
From £18 to £150
Wednesday 29th December
3:00 PM
From £16 to £140
Thursday 30th December
11:00 AM
From £18 to £150
Thursday 30th December
3:30 PM
From £16 to £140
Friday 31st December
3:00 PM
From £18 to £150
Sunday 2nd January
11:30 AM
From £18 to £150
Sunday 2nd January
3:00 PM
From £18 to £150

Dick Whittington and His Cat

2 Dec 2021 - 2 Jan 2022

These performances are not socially distanced. For the socially-distanced performances on Sunday 12th December 1pm & Friday 31st December 11.30am, please click the link below.

Socially Distanced Performances

The most magical pantomime adventure is back! Join Dick Whittington and His Cat as they follow their dreams on an unforgettable journey to London and beyond.

Our devoted team bring you fabulous costumes, stunning sets, live music and non-stop laughs. And with Dame Sherrie Trifle adding a delightful dollop of fun, it’s the ultimate seasonal treat for you, your family and friends.

The Palace has been the home of panto in Watford since 1908. Christmas wouldn’t be the same without it!

Running time: approximately 130 minutes

There is a group discount of 10% off for groups of 10 or more and 15% off for groups of 25 or more. This applies to all performances except Gold performances (please see listings).

Under-2s do not require a seat or ticket and can be considered a babe-in-arms.

Schools pay £10.50 per ticket with every 11th ticket free. If you would like to book a school visit, please contact the Box Office to make arrangements.

If you require the use of a wheelchair space or have any other access needs, please contact the Box Office.

Socially distanced performances: Sunday 12th December 1pm and Friday 31st December 11.30am. Our socially distanced performances are designed to accommodate patrons who may feel trepidatious about returning to a full auditorium. You’ll find that the theatre will be approximately half-full at these performances, with seating between parties in blocks spaced 1-metre apart; there will also be timed entry into the building to reduce the flow of traffic around the venue. For more information about these performances, please click here.

Relaxed performance: Tuesday 14th December 1.30pm. The relaxed performance is adjusted to more accessible to those who may benefit from a more relaxed environment, such as those on the autistic spectrum or with sensory processing disorders. Changes include the house-lights staying up and any loud noises being muted. However the show is very much still the same panto that everyone can enjoy! Please contact the Box Office for more about the relaxed performance, or download our guide below to learn more.

  • What to Expect at a Relaxed PerformanceDownload

Captioned Performance: Friday 17th December 6pm (please contact the Box Office if you are booking specifically to make use of captions).

Audio-Described Performance: Thursday 30th December 3.30pm. A free touch tour takes place an hour before the start of the performance. This is an opportunity for blind or partially-sighted visitors to explore the set and get a feel for the production (please contact the Box Office if you require the Audio Description service or would like to book for the Touch Tour).


  • Your Visit
  • Support Us